Several states sue President Joe Biden’s administration over national COVID-19 vaccine mandate

Three lawsuits were filed Friday on behalf of 18 states to end President Joe Biden’s tenure that would require federal contractors to procure the vaccine. The lawsuit argues that this is a violation of federal law.

States for trial include Alaska, Arkansas, Iowa, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming. This lawsuit was filed in federal court in Missouri. A second lawsuit includes Georgia, Alabama, Idaho, Kansas, South Carolina, Utah and West Virginia. Their lawsuit was filed in federal court in Georgia. A third lawsuit has been filed by Texas individually.

They demanded that the requirement for federal contractors to be vaccinated by December 8 be blocked.

Biden says the warrant will help bring a safer and faster end to the nearly two-year pandemic.

States also say they will challenge OSHA rules that would require vaccines for companies with 100 or more employees.

Related: President Joe Biden’s Vaccine Tenure Expected to Cause Major Workforce Problems

Want the latest headlines in your inbox every morning? Click here to sign up for our Morning Edition newsletter to be caught up in 60 seconds. You can also download the app for Android (all Android devices) or iOS (iPhone, iPad)

About Therese Williams

Check Also

Will Joe Biden’s Social Security Administration budget pass?

In the proposed budget for fiscal year 2023, President Joe Biden‘s administration is trying to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.